Why make an appeal against a visa refusal?

Every year, about 10% of visa applications are denied by the French administration.

If you get an explicit refusal on one or more grounds, or an implicit refusal (no response in the 2 months following the request), it is possible to make an administrative appeal to the consulate or the French embassy that refused the visa, or anappeal letter to the Appeals Board..


Could appealing prevent me from getting a visa at a later stage?

Making an appeal will not jeopardize your future visa applications.


What makes a good appeal?

An appeal must respond comprehensively to the grounds for refusal by the consulate or embassy, ​​and be written in clear and concise terms; avoid repetition.

It must be argued in fact and in law, i.e. it must recall the applicable laws and show how they apply to the situation of the person making the appeal. It must above all be accompanied by relevant supporting documents, including the visa application file, the refusal decision and other necessary documents to challenge the refusal.


What are my chances of success?

Many of the appeals submitted to the consulate or Appeals Board are not successful because they do not meet the format, quality and attachments expected by the administration. The complexity of these procedures often explains the low success rate of appeals presented to the Appeals Board in particular, however GetMyVisa can help you through this.

Indeed, contrary to ready-made appeals models which you can find on the internet, appeals established by our services systematically include legal arguments validated by attorneys specialised in entry and residence law in France, and will perfectly fit your situation. In addition, we suggest the attachments that support your arguments.

Note that the Appeals Board only reviews about 1 in 3 appeals and a lack of response within 2 months is to be taken as a refusal. Our team has conducted over 200 appeals in 2016 and is successful in over 75% of cases, versus 20% for appeals in general. So you have 3 times more chances of success with our service.

Moreover, if you get your visa after an appeal to the Appeals Board or the Administrative Court,you can be compensated for the legal fees incurred in the appeal procedure.Indeed, the French government can be ordered to compensate you as a victim of an administrative error, if you have committed funds to make an appeal. So if you get your visa after an appeal through Get My Visa, you can be reimbursed by the French government for all or part of the amount paid to Get My Visa.

Do you want to get your visa through an appeal which suits your situation?

Get my visa accompanies you throughout your process

Pourquoi faire un recours contre un refus de visa ?

Tous les ans, environ 10% des demandes de visa sont refusées par l’administration française.

Si votre visa vous est refusé par écrit pour une ou plusieurs raisons, ou implicitement par une absence de réponse dans les deux mois qui suivent la demande, il est possible de faire un recours gracieux auprès du consulat ou de l'ambassade française qui vous a refusé le visa, ou une lettre de recours auprès de la CRRV.


Le recours risque-t-il de m'empêcher d'avoir un visa ultérieurement ?

Faire un recours ne présente aucun risque pour vos demandes futures de visa.


Qu'est-ce qui fait un bon recours ?

Un recours doit répondre de manière exhaustive aux motifs de refus du consulat ou de l’ambassade, et être rédigé en termes clairs et concis ; il faut éviter les redites.

Il doit être argumenté en fait et en droit, c’est-à-dire qu’il faut rappeler les textes applicables et démontrer en quoi ils sont applicables à la situation de la personne formulant le recours. Il doit surtout être accompagné des pièces justificatives utiles, et notamment le dossier de demande de visa, la décision de refus et les pièces utiles pour contester les motifs de refus.


Quelles sont mes chances de succès ?

Beaucoup des recours soumis au consulat ou à la commission n'aboutissent pas car ils ne respectent pas le format, la qualité et les pièces à joindre attendus par l'administration. La complexité de ces procédures explique souvent le faible taux de réussite des recours présentés notamment à la CRRV, mais GetMyVisa peut vous accompagner.

En effet, contrairement aux modèles tout prêt de recours que vous pouvez trouver sur internet, les recours établis par nos services intègrent systématiquement une argumentation juridique validée par des professionnels spécialisés en droit de l’entrée et du séjour en France, et seront parfaitement adaptés à votre situation. De plus, nous vous suggérons les pièces jointes pouvant appuyer vos arguments.

Sachez que la CRRV n'étudie qu'un recours sur 3 et qu'une absence de réponse de sa part dans les 2 mois est à prendre comme un refus. Notre équipe a réalisé plus de 200 recours en 2016 et obtient gain de cause dans plus de 75% des cas, contre 20% de taux de succès des recours en général. Vous avez donc 3 fois plus de chance de succès avec notre service.

Par ailleurs, si vous obtenez votre visa suite à un recours auprès de la CRRV ou du Tribunal Administratif, vous pouvez être dédommagé des frais juridiques engagés dans la procédure de contestation. En effet, l'Etat français peut être condamné à vous dédommager en tant que victime d'une erreur administrative, si vous avez engagés des fonds pour faire faire un recours. Ainsi, si vous obtenez votre visa après avoir fait un recours grâce à Get My Visa, vous pouvez être remboursé par l'Etat français de tout ou partie du montant versé à Get My Visa.

Vous voulez obtenir votre visa grâce à un recours adapté à votre situation ?

Get My Visa vous accompagne tout au long de votre démarche.