When and how to appeal to the Administrative Court Nantes?

Prepare an appeal

You have applied for a visa which you was denied by the Appeals Board? You can still appeal to the Administrative Court of Nantes, the only competent court in this area.

The goal is to bring an action for abuse of authority, so as to prove that your visa was unduly denied.

The appeal must be sent to the Administrative Court by registered mail with proof of receipt, with 4 copies of the appeal, within 2 months following the refusal by the Appeals Board.

The person making the appeal must have an address in France. Otherwise, the person may resort to a lawyer in France to represent him/her and use his address. The lawyer will be able to formalize the appeal online.

The procedure usually takes between 6 and 12 months. The appeal and supporting documents are indeed communicated to the Ministry which must respond in writing. Following discussions with the Ministry, a date for oral arguments is set to discuss the appeal in court. The final decision is generally made 2 to 4 weeks after the hearing.

The receipt of the appeal bears a personal username and password for the website www.sagace.fr which allow the person making the appeal to monitor the progress of the procedure.

It is common to go through a procedure to the Administrative Court to obtain a visa. Indeed, the Appeals Board is not required to review all appeal for visa refusals. As a result, about two thirds of the appeals to the Appeals Board are not treated within the 2-month period. Those unprocessed appeals are thus automatically rejected (implicit refusal).

As a result, it is often necessary to appeal to the Administrative Court of Nantes, which is required to give an explicit answer. Note that it is not possible to appeal directly to the Administrative Court of Nantes; it is imperative to first go through the Appeals Board.

Sometimes you have to be patient to get a visa. GetmyVisa customers should thus be prepared to have to go through the Appeals Board and then the Administrative Court. That is why we offer affordable packages anticipation of these hazards.

You want to make an appeal to get your visa?

GetMyvisaToFrance accompanies you throughout your process.

Find our other information guides:

Quand et comment faire un recours auprès du tribunal administratif de Nantes ?

Vous avez fait une demande de Visa qui vous a été refusée par le CRRV ? Vous pouvez encore faire une demande d’annulation auprès du Tribunal Administratif de Nantes pour ce refus, seul tribunal compétant dans ce domaine.

L’objectif est d’intenter un recours pour excès de pouvoir, afin de prouver que votre refus a été décidé abusivement.

Le recours doit être adressé au Tribunal Administratif par courrier Recommandé avec Accusé de Réception, avec 4 exemplaires du recours, dans les 2 mois qui suivent le refus par le CRRV.

Il est nécessaire que la personne qui formule le recours ait une adresse en France. A défaut, la personne peut faire appel à un avocat en France pour le représenter et profiter de l’adresse de celui-ci. L’avocat pourra formaliser le recours par internet.

La procédure dure généralement entre 6 et 12 mois. Le recours et les justificatifs sont en effet communiqués au Ministère qui doit y répondre par écrit. A l’issue des échanges avec le Ministère, une date de plaidoiries est fixée afin de débattre du dossier en audience. La décision finale est généralement rendue 2 à 4 semaines après cette audience.

L’accusé de réception du recours comporte un identifiant et un mot de passe personnels sur le site www.sagace.fr qui permettent à la personne formulant le recours de suivre l’avancement de la procédure.

Il est courant de passer par une procédure au Tribunal Administratif afin d’obtenir un visa. En effet, la CRRV n’est pas tenue de traiter tous les recours de refus de visa. Ainsi, environ la moitié des recours auprès de la CRRV ne sont pas traités par la Commission dans le délai de 2 mois. Les demandes de visa liées à aux recours non traités sont donc automatiquement refusées (refus implicite).

Ainsi, il est souvent nécessaire de faire appel au TA de Nantes, qui est tenu de donner une réponse explicite. Attention, il n’est pas possible de faire directement appel au TA de Nantes ; il est impératif de d’abord passer par le CRRV.

Il faut parfois être patient pour obtenir un visa. Nous conseillons donc les clients de GetmyVisa d’être préparés à devoir passer par la CRRV puis le Tribunal Administratif. C’est pourquoi nous proposons des offres économiques en prévision de ces aléas.

Vous voulez faire un recours pour obtenir votre visa ?

Get My Visa vous accompagne tout au long de votre démarche.

Retrouvez nos autres guides d'information :